Back AGAIN

I am finally back!

I know things have been way too slow here lately. I think it’s part of the process, isn’t it? We all have ups and downs in life, and well, I have been down lately. Not anything in particular happened to make me go off the rails, but I just did. Actually, not completely, because the whole time I was binging and eating crap and not exercising, I knew what I was doing and did it anyway. So the conscience is still there – which is a good thing, that little voice that keeps pulling you up to start again and again.

It’s a learning process. We make mistakes, deal with life in different ways, we slip up and eat crap. But we can always learn from our mistakes and get up, shake the dust off ourselves and try again. It’s not about being perfect, it’s about NOT GIVING UP!

So that’s what I did, yet AGAIN. I do think my mojo is back for good, finally.

It’s winter time here, cold and wet. I bought myself a coupon for my local gym, for one month unlimited access, plus a Personal Trainer session for $20! All group fitness classes, plus go any time I want. I was really impressed with the facilities, I started last week – went three times. This week started with a bam, a Body Pump class last night. Yes, I am walking like a robot, my muscles are sore – it’s all self-inflicted and I love it.

And after a whole month without running, I was also able to run. On a treadmill. And I didn’t fall! Bonus! So I actually ran 5kms non stop for the first time ever. I am finding it easier to run on a treadmill than on the road, is this normal? I never ran on treadmills before, and I was surprised. Is it just me?

Anyway, I am happy to be back. I was sick and tired of feeling guilty for not doing what I knew was good for me – and I already feel so much better for it

Leave a Reply

